Unboxing: Harry Potter Series (30/09/2015)

On the thirtieth of September 2015, I had received a huge parcel of Harry Potter books which I ordered online a few days before. This series I own is the newest one which was published in 2014. 

Let’s take a look before I pursue my description about it.        Aren’t they beautiful?

So, when I was a kid, I grew up watching Harry Potter movies. My Mom is a big fan of Harry Potter. Every time she brought the dvds back, I’d watch them with her and my dad.

Unfortunately, the fact that I was a kid made it hard for me to really understand and remember the storyline back then. 

Now that I’m so fond of books, I decided to buy a whole series for myself (my parents paid half of the price, btw). My mom has a series in our native language but I refuse to read hers because they’re pretty weird.

When my parents were home on that day (30/09/2015) I was eager to get the parcel from them(the parcel was sent to my mom’s work place). Mom asked me to go get it by myself at the back of the car so I did.

The parcel was indeed huge and heavy. However, it didn’t stop me from screaming excitedly as I carried it to the living room. There, I screamed again, making my mom jump.

And of course I unboxed it. 

The books were beautifully arranged inside the parcel. They were wrapped with two to three pieces of bubble wrappers. 

When the parcel was fully opened, I couldn’t help myself but scream some more out of excitement.

I like Hogwarts since then. I love Harry Potter since I was a kid. To be able to read the books and be at Hogwarts again? I wouldn’t trade that for anything.

Let’s talk about the condition of the books. 

They’re all so beautiful. The new cover illustrations were designed by Jonny Duddle and the books were published by Bloomsbury

I ordered this series on MPH Online and they did a good job in making sure that everything is good. The delivery process is not that long. They took about 3 days to arrive at your doorstep. Maybe that’s because I live nearby.

MPH ONLINE does international delivery too. Maybe you guys want to take a look on the website first before placing an order.

This is my second time placing an order and I am satisfied. 

 
This is what the inside looks like. And yes Im currently reading the fourth book and Im 3 and a half books away from the last one: which I will be leaving Hogwarts by then.
It’s pretty depressing, really.

So yeah,that’s all for today. Thanks for reading! If there anything you wanna ask about this new series then leave a comment below and I’ll respond to you ASAP! 🙂

Leave a Reply

